Police recognized by Governor

Lewisburg Police Lt. Jeromy Dove, Patrolman Nicholas Sams, and Cpl. J.M. Arbaugh were recognized and honored by Governor Earl Ray Tomblin during the State of the State adddress before the state Senate and House of Representatives in Charleston Wednesday evening, Jan. 14, for their acts of heroism performed in the line of duty, in which two of them were shot and wounded during a traffic stop two weeks ago. They received the loudest cheers and applause of the evening.


more recommended stories