WVSOM professor honored as Professor of the Year finalist

A West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine professor was announced as a finalist as the Faculty Merit Foundation of West Virginia’s Professor of the Year. WVSOM clinical science Professor Jill D. Cochran, Ph.D., was honored as a finalist on Wednesday, Mar. 30.
The Faculty Merit Foundation announced the winner of its 2015 Professor of the Year award on Wednesday. The Foundation presented the award to Professor Sonya Evanisko of Shepherd University during a banquet held in the Great Hall of the Culture Center in Charleston on Wednesday evening. Dr. Lisa Di Bartolomeo, director of the Slavic and Eastern European Studies program at West Virginia University, was first runner-up. John Howard Hull, Ph.D., psychology professor, Bethany College; and Andrew Paul Nichols, Ph.D., engineering professor, Marshall University, also received prizes as finalists for the award.
The Faculty Merit Foundation of West Virginia each year honors an outstanding faculty member at a West Virginia college or university. The Professor of the Year winner receives a $10,000 cash prize, with smaller awards to the other finalists. The Professor of the Year award is presented with financial support from Graystone Consulting.


more recommended stories