New River CTC announces modified summer hours

New River Community and Technical College will implement a modified work schedule during the summer months.
Beginning May 18 and continuing through July 31, all College offices will be open and staffed from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. Monday through Thursday. The College will be closed on Fridays.
The modified summer schedule applies to all campuses and locations in the College’s nine-county service area.
The purpose of the summer schedule is to create flexible work schedules and save money. New River CTC will continue to provide important and necessary services to students and communities.
New River Community and Technical College serves nine counties in southeastern West Virginia from the Greenbrier Valley Campus (Lewisburg), Mercer County Campus (Princeton), Nicholas County Campus (Summersville), and Raleigh County Campus (Beaver/Beckley).