New River CTC announces academic honors

New River Community and Technical College has released the President’s List and Dean’s List students for the spring 2017 semester.

President’s List students must carry a minimum of 12 semester hours and earn a grade point average (GPA) of 4.0, not including foundational courses. President Dr. L. Marshall Washington announced that the following students earned the President’s List designation for the spring semester:

Alderson: Tammie Smith, Karl Smithson; Asbury: Sara McCarty; Charmco: Carolyn Tilley; Frankford: Frank Lokant, Hannah Reid; Lewisburg: Lynn Benedict, Laken Cyrus, Jeanne Hoffman, Sherry McLaughlin, Mickayla Pence; Quinwood: Wesley Clayton; Rainelle: Amanda Robbins, Kelsey Ward; Ronceverte: Nicholas Brown, Hope Dolan, Veronica Hoke, Garrett Holliday, Heather Munday, Hope Nash, Sabrina Wooling, Zachary Wright; Rupert: Rebecca Norris; Union: Jacob Beesley, Sherry Flack; White Sulphur Springs: Gwen Baskcomb, Brianna Dowdy, Adriana Grecu, Sherri Jury, and Jalesha Newsome.

Dean’s List students must carry a minimum of 12 semester hours (foundational courses do not count toward the minimum requirement), earn a GPA of 3.25 or better and fail no courses. Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Richard Pagan announced the students earning the Dean’s List distinction for the spring semester are:

Alderson: Morgan Glover, Jessica McMillion, Heather Nielsen, Eden Riggs, Caleb Wills; Caldwell: Kennedi Null; Charmco:  Rhonda Meadows; Crawley: Jason Davis; Lewisburg: Kaeley Asbury, Amber Corby, Demetrius Cousins, Patricia Deitz, Zayvier Eichelberger, Zoe Erdman, Jessie Ford, Michael Fugate, Josh Gardner, Devin McMillion, Kathnell O’Shea, John Ratliff, Benjamin Roush, Laken Shires; Peterstown: Trevor Smith; Quinwood: Douglas Harper, Matthew Hellems; Rainelle: Isaac Tharp; Renick: Chelsea Blankenship, Alexander Hanna; Ronceverte: Misty Landis, Joseph Morgan, Novelee Morgan, Stephen Simmons; Rupert: Jonathan Brown, Evan Epstein, Landon Hunter; Smoot: Amber Gabbert, Kylie Gwinn; White Sulphur Springs: Deborah Fraley, Jodi Malcom, Kali Miller, Andrew Price, Alainna Reaser and Latosha Traynham.

For information on admissions and the programs offered at New River CTC, email or call 866-349-3739.

more recommended stories