Lewisburg Christmas Parade winners announced

The city of Lewisburg congratulates the winning entries in the Dec. 6 Lewisburg Christmas Parade.

First place trophies were awarded to the following: Revanna Preston for best band; Jessica Workman for best equestrian; Union Volunteer Fire Department for best fire engine; Images of Dance for best walker; S. J. Neathawk for best float, and Revanna Preston for Best Holiday Spirit.

Second place trophies were awarded to the following: Aubrey Houch for Mini Donkeys; White Sulphur Springs Volunteer Fire Department fire engine; Uriah Rodriguez in walking category; Girl Scout Troop 37400 of White Sulphur Springs for a float; and Bethesda Temple of Faith for Best Holiday Spirit category.

Lewisburg Mayor John Manchester would like to thank Barbara Phillips and City National Bank of Lewisburg for sponsoring the parade along with Mike Kidd as master of ceremonies; the three judges, Cindy Bowe, Lynn Creamer and Kelly Kemp; Santa Claus; and the Lewisburg Police Department for traffic control.

Trophies may be picked up at the downtown branch of City National Bank, 109 S. Jefferson Street, Lewisburg.


more recommended stories