Independence Day Car Show winners announced

On July 4th, the Throttle Throbs Car Club sponsored their Independence Day Car Show at the Old Greenbrier Baptist Church in Alderson. Despite the cloudy day the show was well attended.

Wayne Harris of Quinwood received the Greenbrier Motors Best MOPAR trophy. He had a 1972 Duster. Kenneth Conklin of Ronceverte received the Bill Lewis Motors Best GM trophy. He had a 1967 Chevrolet. Jim Plott of Covington, VA received the Colonial Ford Best Ford trophy. He had a 1964 Comet Caliente.

The Club’s next show be their Fall Fling Car Show at Memorial Park in White Sulphur Springs. That show will be held Oct. 5. All proceeds from the shows go to the Greg Carter Memorial Scholarship Fund.

For more information, contact Club President Ron Ness at 304-645-5055.