Five new members elected to Vision Shared Board of Directors

The Vision Shared Board of Directors elected Christine Campbell, Karen Facemyer, Steve Kominar, Eric Lewis and Erica Mani as the newest members of the board. Each member will serve a three-year term. The new additions filled vacancies on the 23-member Vision Shared Board of Directors.

“These new members are a great new infusion of talent to assist Vision Shared with its mission to advance West Virginia as a place to live, work and do business,” said Russ Lorince, chairman of the board. “They represent a diverse range of skills, experience and leadership capacity that will serve the organization well.”

Cory Dennison, president of Vision Shared, said “I am excited to begin working with our new board members and think they will be a great compliment to our already strong board membership.”

Christine Campbell is the President of WVAFT and a Pocahontas County teacher. Karen Facemyer is the current Executive Director of the Polymer Institute in Davisville, WV and was a state senator. Steve Kominar is the Executive Director of the Mingo Development Authority and a former state delegate. Eric Lewis is an accountant in Charlestown, and President of the Jefferson Co. Development Authority. Erica Mani is the Executive Director of the WV Red Cross, and has served in many state government roles.

Vision Shared is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization that looks to improve West Virginia and bring business, labor and nonprofits together to find a shared vision for the state. Through four standing committees (Education, Workforce, Innovation and Entrepreneurship), Vision Shared works to bridge the social, political and economic gaps to confront issues that affect everyone in West Virginia.


more recommended stories