County Commissioners proclaim Ruritan Week

Front Row: Greenbrier County Commissioners Mike McClung (left), Woody Hanna and Lowell Rose; Back Row: Larry Bowman, Lower WV District governor (left); David Tuckwiller, president of the Richlands club; Roy Mullins, president of Williamsburg club; Lee Johnson, district chaplain; President Neal Holliday of the Clintonville club; Lee Godbey, president, Maxwelton club; Jerome Rhodes, past national president; and Debra Bowman, governor, Zone 7, Lower WV District.

The Greenbrier County Commission showed their support for the eight Ruritan clubs in Greenbrier County- Clintonville, Frankford, Maxwelton, Muddy Creek Mountain, Renick, Richlands, Smoot and Williamsburg, by proclaiming the week of May 21-28, 2017, as Ruritan Week in Greenbrier County.

The Commissioners thanked the members who were present, and said they appreciated the work that the clubs do in each of their communities, especially participation with the Adopt A Highway program.



more recommended stories