Bridal shows to be held across West Virginia state parks

West Virginia State Parks are perfect settings for your wedding. Bridal Shows and Open Houses are planned at each of these state parks from 1-3 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 21. You’re invited.
Florists, bakeries and other vendors that assist in making wedding days special will be onsite. Tour outdoor setting options as well as indoor accommodations for ceremonies and receptions. Meeting key park staff creates one-on-one conversations to learn and see amenities and services available at state parks. The afternoon includes food and beverage services, viewing room set ups, rehearsal functions and more.
If you are planning, or have family and friends choosing sites for a wedding or reception, these bridal shows welcome anyone. If you can’t visit in person, feel free to email any of park contacts listed to schedule a meeting or have a conversation.
Participating parks are: Blackwater Falls State Park, Lois Reed – 304-259-5216 or Email Lois.A.Reed@wv.gov, www.blackwaterfalls.com; Cacapon Resort State Park, Casey Blake – 304-258-1022 or Email Casey.L.Blake@wv.gov, www.cacaponresort.com; Chief Logan Lodge, Sheila Dingess – 304-855-6100 or Email Sheila.R.Dingess@wv.gov, www.chiefloganlodge.com;
Hawks Nest State Park, Kathy Kincaid – 304-658-5196 or Email Kathy.E.Kincaid@wv.gov, www.hawksnestsp.com; North Bend State Park, Kristi Steed – 304-643-2931 or Email Kristi.L.Steed@wv.gov, www.northbendsp.com; Pipestem Resort State Park, Dale McLaughlin – 304-466-1800 or Email Dale.D.McLaughlin@wv.gov, www.pipestemresort.com;
Twin Falls Resort State Park, Novella Cook – 304-294-4000 or Email Novella.J.Cook@wv.gov, www.twinfallsresort.com; and Tygart Lake State Park; Nichole Streets – 304-265-6144 or Email Nichole.L.Streets@wv.gov, www.tygartlake.com.

 

more recommended stories