Area students named to President’s academic recognition or Dean’s List at WVWC

Area students from Greenbrier County were named to the President’s Academic Recognition List and Dean’s List at West Virginia Wesleyan College for the 2018 spring semester.

The President’s List acknowledges academic excellence among Wesleyan’s students. The criteria for inclusion on the list is 4.0 GPA with a minimum of 12 earned hours for the semester. Wesleyan’s Dean’s List requires students to earn a grade point average of 3.5

Receiving academic honors are Savanna Bostic of Renick, Dean’s List; Carly Brand of Lewisburg, President’s List; Owen Browning of Lewisburg, Dean’s List; Bailey Callison of Renick, Dean’s List; Isaac Carroll of Lewisburg, Dean’s List; Sarah Edmond of Lewisburg, President’s List; Jules Kessler of Lewisburg, President’s List; John Lehman of Lewisburg, Dean’s List; Chloe Nelson of Lewisburg, President’s List; Evan Roberts of Renick, Dean’s List; Kathryn Robinson of Renick, President’s List; and Lennard Schleiff of Renick, Dean’s List.

Founded in 1890, West Virginia Wesleyan College is a private residential college located in Buckhannon. The college offers 49 majors and graduate programs in athletic training, business, English, and nursing. Fourteen Wesleyan students have been selected as U.S. Department of State Fulbright Scholars.

more recommended stories