Area students graduate from West Virginia Wesleyan College; named to President’s or Dean’s List

Greenbrier County area students graduated and were named to the president’s academic recognition list and dean’s list at West Virginia Wesleyan College for the 2016 spring semester.
Graduating were Aaron Bugby of Rupert, Magna Cum Laude; and Brehana Scott of Ronceverte.
Receiving academic recognitions were Carly Brand of Lewisburg, President’s List; Owen Browning of Lewisburg, Dean’s List; Aaron Bugby of Rupert, President’s List; Isaac Carroll of Lewisburg, Dean’s List; Sarah Edmond of Lewisburg, Dean’s List; Tre’ Moore of Lewisburg, Dean’s List; Tanner Richmond of White Sulphur Springs, Dean’s List; Clarissa Riggleman of Lewisburg, President’s List; Kathryn Robinson of Renick, Dean’s List; Lennard Schleiff of Renick, Dean’s List; Bronnie Stroud of Williamsburg, President’s List; Mattison Swartz of Lewisburg, President’s List; and Leah Tuckwiller of Lewisburg, Dean’s List.
The President’s List acknowledges academic excellence among Wesleyan’s students. The criteria for inclusion on the list is 4.0 GPA with a minimum of 12 earned hours for the semester. Wesleyan’s Dean’s List requires students to earn a grade point average of 3.5 – 3.9 in 12 or more semester hours.
Founded in 1890, West Virginia Wesleyan is a private residential college located in Buckhannon. The college offers 49 majors and graduate programs in athletic training, business, education, English and nursing. Thirteen Wesleyan students have been selected as U.S. Department of State Fulbright Scholars.